What was the League Cup called in 1995?

What was the League Cup called in 1995?

Football League Cup
McManaman was named as man of the match and awarded the Alan Hardaker Trophy….1995 Football League Cup Final.

Match programme cover
Event 1994–95 Football League Cup
Referee Philip Don (Middlesex)
Attendance 75,595
← 1994 1996 →

Who won the FA Cup in 1994 95?

1994–95 FA Cup

Country England Wales
Champions Everton (5th title)
Runners-up Manchester United
Top goal scorer(s) Jurgen Klinsmann Uwe Rosler Matthew Le Tissier Chris Armstrong (5 goals)
← 1993–94 1995–96 →

Who won the League Cup in 1998?

Chelsea F.C.
1998 Football League Cup Final/Champion

Who won 1996 FA Cup?

Manchester United F.C.
1996 FA Cup Final/Champion

What have Everton won?


First Division Winners 1890/91, 1914/15, 1927/28, 1931/32, 1938/39, 1962/63, 1969/70, 1984/85, 1986/87
FA Cup Winners 1905/06, 1932/33, 1965/66, 1983/84, 1994/95
FA Cup Runners-Up 1893, 1897, 1907, 1968, 1985, 1986, 1989, 2009
UEFA European Cup Winners’ Cup Winners 1984/85
League Cup Runners-Up 1976/77, 1983/84

Who won most league cups?


EFL Cup logo used since 2017–18 season
Organising body English Football League
Qualifier for UEFA Europa Conference League
Current champions Manchester City (8th title)
Most successful club(s) Liverpool Manchester City (8 titles each)

Who won the League Cup in 1999?

Tottenham Hotspur F.C.
1999 Football League Cup Final/Champion

Who was the winner of the 1994 Football League Cup?

The 1994–95 Football League Cup (known as the Coca-Cola Cup for sponsorship reasons) was the 35th Football League Cup, a knockout competition for England’s top 92 football clubs. Liverpool won the competition, beating Bolton Wanderers 2–1 in the final at Wembley .

Where was the 1995 Football League Cup Final held?

Fellow First Division side Swindon Town were the opposition in the semi-finals. Swindon won the first leg at their home ground, the County Ground 2–1. Bolton recovered in the second leg to win 3–1, which meant they progressed to the final courtesy of a 4–3 aggregate victory. The final was held at Wembley Stadium.

Who was in the 1996 Football League Cup Final?

The first leg matches were played on 11 and 14 February 1996, the second leg matches were played on 21 and 25 February 1996. Leeds United comfortably beat Birmingham City to reach their first domestic cup final for 23 years, while four-time winners Aston Villa only overcame Arsenal on away goals.

Who was the winner of the 1996 Coca Cola Cup?

The 1996 Coca-Cola Cup Final was played on 24 March 1996 and was contested between Aston Villa and Leeds United at Wembley Stadium. Aston Villa won the final 3–0 to equal Liverpool ‘s record of five League Cup titles.

Share this post