Popular articles

What does the chakra in our national flag stands for?

What does the chakra in our national flag stands for?

The wheel is called the Ashoka Chakra because it appears on a number of edicts of Ashoka, the most prominent among which is the Lion Capital of Ashoka. Each spoke on the chakra symbolises one principle of life and also the twenty-four hours in the day, which is why it is also called the ‘Wheel of Time’.

What did Charkha in the flag Symbolise?

It featured three horizontal strips of saffron, white and green, with a “Charkha” in the centre. The colours were interpreted thus: saffron for courage; white for truth and peace; green for faith and prosperity. The “Charkha” symbolised the economic regeneration of India and the industriousness of its people.

What does 24 spokes in Ashoka Chakra represent?

The 24 spokes represent the twelve causal links taught by the Buddha and paṭiccasamuppāda (Dependent Origination, Conditional Arising) in forward and then reverse order. The first 12 spokes represent 12 stages of suffering. Next 12 spokes represent no cause no effect.

Why Ashoka Chakra is in blue colour?

Many inscriptions of Emperor Ashoka have a chakra (wheel shape) which is also called Ashoka Chakra. The circle is of blue colour. It is said about its color, blue color Represents the sky, the ocean and the universal truth. Hence the blue colored Ashoka Chakra is in the center of the white stripe of the national flag.

The Emblems and Names (Prevention of Improper Use) Act, 1950, restricts the use of the national flag, the coat-of-arms used by a government department, the official seal of the President or Governor, the pictorial representation of Mahatma Gandhi and the Prime Minister, and the Ashoka Chakra.

How many chakras are there in Indian flag?

75th Independence Day 2021: What is the meaning of the 24 spokes of Ashok Chakra? 75th Independence Day 2021: The Ashok Chakra seen on the Indian National flag is rendered in a navy blue colour on a white background. The Ashoka Chakra has 24 spokes which inspire every Indian to work tirelessly for 24 hours.

Who put up the Indian flag on the peak?

Bachendri Pal was the first Indian lady to climb it. It was an honour for our country and thus she put up the Indian flag on the peak so that our country feels proud.

What does color of Indian flag represent?

The national flag of India is a horizontal tricolour of deep saffron at the top, white in the middle and dark green at the bottom. The saffron colour indicates the strength and courage of the country. The white indicates peace and truth. The green band represents the fertility, growth, and auspiciousness of our land.

What does the Chakra in the Indian flag represent?

The tricolour of the Indian national flag also represents the major religions in the nation, Saffron represents Hinduism, White represents minority religions and Green represents Islam , the Ashoka Chakra is supposed to symbolize harmony amongst all religions and as such harmony as a nation in equal measure.

What is Dharma Chakra in Indian flag?

The 24 spoke Ashoka dharmachakra is present in the modern flag of India, representing the pan-Indian and Hindu concept of Dharma . The modern State Emblem of India is a depiction of the Lion Capital of Ashoka (Sanchi), which includes the dharmachakra.

What is the meaning of Ashok Chakra in Indian National Flag?

The “Ashoka Chakra” in the centre of the white is the wheel of the law of dharma. Truth or satya, dharma or virtue ought to be the controlling principle of those who work under this flag. Again, the wheel denotes motion.

What is the real meaning of the Indian flag tiranga?

The Flag was declared as the official flag by the authority of India. It is also called as ‘Tiranga’, meaning three colours and is based on Swaraj flag, designed by Pingali Venkayya. The centre of the flag houses the Ashoka Chakra, the wheel of the dharma and the cosmic law that upholds the order of the universe .

Share this post