How many borders does Bolivia have?

How many borders does Bolivia have?

Bolivia is among the poorest countries of South America. Bolivia’s borders five countries: Peru, Paraguay, Brazil, Chile, and Argentina.

Does Colombia border Bolivia?

Bolivia is a landlocked country in the heart of South America. It is bound by Venezuela, Guyana, Suriname and French Guiana to the north, Colombia to the northwest, Peru, Bolivia and Paraguay to the west, Argentina to the southwest, Uruguay to the south and the Atlantic Ocean to the east….

Where is Bolivia located on the map?

South America

What country borders Bolivia to the northwest?

Bolivia is bordered in the northwest by Peru, and in the southwest by Chile; both Peru and Bolivia are split by the Andes Mountains roughly from north to south, and those two countries therefore have very similar geographic regions, except that Bolivia’s Pacific coast was lost to Chile during the War of the Pacific in …

Which country is Bolivia located in?

Bolivia, country of west-central South America. Extending some 950 miles (1,500 km) north-south and 800 miles (1,300 km) east-west, Bolivia is bordered to the north and east by Brazil, to the southeast by Paraguay, to the south by Argentina, to the southwest and west by Chile, and to the northwest by Peru.

What are the bordering countries around Bolivia?

Peru. Bolivia’s border with Peru is on the Northwestern side of Bolivia.

  • Brazil. Bolivia shares an expansive border with Brazil on the Eastern side of Bolivia.
  • Paraguay. Bolivia and Paraguay are landlocked nations in South America.
  • Chile. Bolivia and Chile share a border on the South Western side of Bolivia.
  • Argentina.
  • What are the nine countries that border Brazil?

    – Argentina. The main border point used by travelers is Puerto Iguazú-Foz do Iguaçu, a 20-hour bus ride from Buenos Aires. – Bolivia. Brazil’s longest border runs through remote wetlands and forests, and is much used by smugglers. – Chile. – Colombia. – French Guiana. – Guyana & Suriname. – Paraguay. – Peru. – Uruguay. – Venezuela.

    Which countries border Brazil to the west?

    Brazil Has 10 Neighboring Countries Brazil shares its northern border with (west to east) Venezuela, Guyana, Suriname, and French Guiana. Running down the western border of Brazil are the countries of (north to south) Colombia and Peru. On the southwestern side, Brazil borders (west to east) Bolivia, Paraguay, Argentina, and Uruguay.

    Which of these countries border Brazil?

    France (French Guiana)

  • Suriname
  • Guyana
  • Venezuela
  • Colombia
  • Peru
  • Bolivia
  • Paraguay
  • Argentina
  • Uruguay
  • Share this post